jobs for hospitalit...

Share:

jobs for hospitality lecturer  

RSS
(@ronelle-crocker)
New Member Registered

hi there, i am a hospitality lecturer in South Africa in possession of  masters degree with 10 years lecturing experience. please advise of any positions available in Australia  - personal email snipped - 

Posted : November 5, 2019 2:58 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin

Welcome Ronelle, I snipped your email as we highly recommend that you don't share your personal details on a public forum. 😇 

What types of occupation would you most closely resonate with? 

https://gettingdownunder.com/australia-occupations-list/

Hospitality or an opportunity more aligned with your current role?

All the best

Mark 

Community Manager
Getting Down Under

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 5, 2019 9:13 pm
(@ronelle-crocker)
New Member Registered

@mark

Hi Mark. Thank you for the response and for the caution. I would preferably like to work at a school or Vocational institution offering hospitality. I would also work at a university although it seems most universities are looking  for a phd qualification and publications. From the skills list i don't meet University lecturer requirement. So really hoping to find a sponsored job in teaching at school or vocational level

ReplyQuote
Posted : November 5, 2019 10:29 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin

Hi @ronelle-crocker , we do post teaching roles with sponsorship opportunities from time to time, so I recommend you register a sponsored job alert so we can email you when a teaching role is posted.

I would also consider visiting Australia largest website at https://seek.com.au and search for teaching jobs there.

We include the seek website as one of the websites we trawl with our search algorithms to identify sponsored jobs; however it may be worthwhile reviewing the recruiters that are advertising for (non-sponsored) vacancies on behalf of these schools.