Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Requirement for Job Description Letters to match Job Code  

RSS
(@dyneshv)
New Member Registered

Hi there,

First of all, I just wanted to say hello. I'm glad I found this site as it seems to have a lot of helpful information. I do however need a bit of advice on two specific issues.

I'm keen on applying for a Skills Assessment to EA under the code 233215 - Transport Engineer. I have nearly 10 years of experience in the transport engineering and planning field. The advice I've received says that my duties described in the job description letters should match at least 70% of the tasks outlined for the particular code. However, the tasks for unit group 2332 are mostly focused on civil engineering duties. I have no experience as a civil engineer, only as a transport engineer and planner. My job descriptions will match only two or maybe three items in the list of tasks for 2332. Would anybody be able to shed some light on whether this would essentially kill my chances? 

Secondly, one of my past employers has not given me a roles and responsibilities letter with a description of my duties, despite my best efforts. Can I submit a statutory declaration stating what my duties on that job were? From what I understand, EA doesn't normally accept declarations. I have all the other documentation for that job (including an offer letter and a simple experience letter giving basic information about my employment). 

Many thanks for any help you guys may be able to provide.

Regards 

Posted : March 2, 2020 3:34 am
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin
Posted by: @dyneshv