UK Citizen looking ...

Share:

UK Citizen looking for Sponsorship  

RSS
(@jarvie28)
New Member Registered

Hi Mark, 

Firstly, thank you for setting up this community and sharing your experiences and learnings of your successful emigration to Australia. 

I have been longing to move to Australia for some time now. My sister lives on the Mornington Peninsula with her Australian husband and 2 year old child. They run a growing events company providing mobile food trucks, tipis, portaloos etc to a variety of events across the Mornington Peninsula and beyond. We have been looking at ways for their company to sponsor me to move over to help grow the business alongside them. 

I have been working in the hospitality industry for 7 years now since graduating in Managing Performance, predominantely in Resturant Management positions at the Soho House Group as well other successful food groups. I have a real desire to move to Australia to further my career and build a successful business with my sister and brother and law. I wanted to ask you about the best way to go about this, please see a few questions below: 

- would it be an issue that my sister owns the company that would be sponsoring me?

- from my research so far it seems that I would fall under the 'Café and Restaurant Manager' category, however, how much flexibility is there within this category. For example, I will be managing a fleat of mobile food trucks, our commercial kitchen space etc so not managing from a fixed premises, would this be an issue? 

- Apart from the STSOL 482 visa scheme, what other visa options would you recommend for me to persue? 

I very much look forward to hearing from you and discussing my various options. Many thanks in advance. 

Simon 

Posted : August 20, 2019 9:51 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin

Hi Simon and welcome 🖐️