Share:

Fitness Coach in Australia?  

RSS
 VitS
(@vits)
New Member Registered

Hello! First let me thank you Mark for making this website for I am sure it has helped with and guided many people through the complicated process of applying for visa in Australia.

I spent 2 months in Australia and I am now strongly considering moving there in the horizon of maybe 3 years but as the evaluation process seems very complicated, I wanted to ask the community to help me find out if I even stand a chance and help me clarify whether the information I found doing my individual research is correct or not.

My facts are:

Nationality: I come from the Czech Republic in Central Europe

Age: 28, so 31-32 at the time I'd be moving there. I read that should give me the most points possible.

English level: superior, I have a masters degree from English linguistics and literature, but I still might to pass some language tests?

Profession: I am a personal trainer in fitness specializing in Calisthenics (bodyweight workout). I think that should qualify as a "Other Sports Coach or Instructor" in STSOL (Short term skills occupation list), however I am not sure what the "short term" means in this case and if having an occupation on this list qualifies for permanent work visa.

Experience and qualification: At the moment I have been training people for 18 months, so I should reach 3 years experience before moving to Australia. I am certified as a personal trainer in fitness by Czech Ministry of Education and I have passed the PCC - Progressive Calisthenics Coach Certification program. After having done some research I think I will need to re-do the similar course in Australia for I am not sure they would recognize the one I did in Czech Republic (although the standards to pass should be similar enough).