Notifications
Clear all

Single young person looking to get out to Oz  

RSS
Community - c7005d189e61d37706bd525120742b84?s=110&d=mm&r=g
(@terriap)
New Member Registered

Hi Mark,

I have come across your site today for the first time. I have made my mind up 100% that I want to apply to get myself to Oz as soon as possible. Please continue to read for my background, I am a single young person (26) from the UK. I am currently an Assistant Project Manager for a utilities company, I believe I am classed as an essential worker in Oz, but in terms of Visa classes I am still unsure and I find the information to be overwhelming. I am not a qualified Project Manager so do not have the PRINCE2 etc, I just worked my way up the ladder at work, not sure if this matters or not when looking for jobs in Oz. 

I have looked up sponsorships quite a lot, hence finding your website today. I was previously set on applying for the working holiday visa, however I am conscious that when borders open everything is just going to go mad. After reading something on your page today I can now understand they have a cap to Visas. In regards to everything I have mentioned, my questions at the moment are as follows: when they open Visa applications again, which ones will they open up first? Will the working holiday visa be capped at a certain amount of people? What can I do to ensure I am ready for when the window opens? Due to my role as an Assistant Project Manager, are there any other visas I could apply for that would give me a good chance of getting in? Can I only apply for Visa at a time? Or can I apply for 2 to maximise my chances? If I applied for a job that offered sponsorship could I get out to Oz in the current climate? What can I do to prepare and what visas should I be applying for for wanting to work in Oz? Thank you sooo much for taking the time to read all of this, and thank you so much for your advice. Much obliged, Terri 

Posted : October 13, 2020 9:02 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)