Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Want to emigrate permanently, searching for work!  

RSS
(@bogle88)
New Member Registered

Hi,
I am trying to find the best way to move to Australia permanently. I am almost 27, married with a 5 month old daughter. I am a qualified plumber and I am also a qualified aircraft mechanic. 

My trades are on the skills list but I am struggling to find jobs online that will sponsor people from abroad. 

If anyone has any tips or contacts to someone that might be able to help out in the search for employment I would be really grateful.

Plus if anyone has any info on what alternatives steps I could/should be taking other than searching the internet for jobs I would be happy to hear from you.

Many thanks,
Alan.

Posted : April 1, 2020 5:48 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin

Welcome Alan, it's good to have you onboard mate 👍 

Safe to say the wonders of COVID-19 have really reduced the number of sponsored jobs being advertised. 

We have seen a number of plumbing jobs advertised so I would recommend you set a job alert so we can email you when an appropriate opportunity gets posted on our job boards. Instructions on how to do this can be found here: https://gettingdownunder.com/job-alerts-now-available/  

With regards to other ways to migrate, as your job is on the MLTSSLyou could apply independently of having a sponsor if you qualify for sufficient points. 

We have a points calculator you can use as a guide here. How many points do you currently qualify for?

All the best

Mark

Community Manager
Getting Down Under

Useful Links

Sponsored Job Database: Click Here

Set up Job Alerts: Click Here

ReplyQuote
Posted : April 2, 2020 9:58 am
Bogle88 liked
(@bogle88)
New Member Registered

@mark

Hey, thanks for your reply,
I have signed up for the job alerts and I worked out based on the points system I score 75?