Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Which VISA?  

RSS
Community - migrate to australia
(@andrew-boulle)
Active Member Registered

Hello. We are a family of 6 (4 kids). My husband and I both qualify with over 60 points. My husband is a qualified secondary school teacher and has been the Head of an independent international school for the past 7 years.

I am also a teacher with skills as a PA too. Both of us have siblings, uncles and cousins in OZ. A family member is able to sponsor my husband for a job in the wine making industry but we aren't sure if this is the best option for us visa wise.

Ultimately, my husband would like to remain in his field of work. Could you advise on what visa options are available for us and what sponsorship would entail as well? Many thanks.

Claire

Posted : August 8, 2020 7:16 pm
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member Admin

Hi Claire and welcome 🖐️ 😊 

When you say you have over 60 points, how many points are we talking? (current points calculator here if you need one) .

Teaching roles are on the occupations lists for both shprt terms and long term (permenant) visa options which is a god starting point so the 189 Perminant Skilled Independent Visa will be an option for you.

Offical link for this visa type is here: https://immi.homeaffairs.gov.au/visas/getting-a-visa/visa-listing/skilled-independent-189

If you are low on points (you qualify but you may need extra points to apply) then some of the sponsored visa options may be preferable.

I wrote quite a long post at the following link which provides more info about a sponsored visa

https://gettingdownunder.com/community/australian-sponsored-482-visa/i-am-a-insert-job-title-looking-for-sponsorship/

Perhaps have a read of that post and if you have any clarification questions, please feel free to post back and I'll be happy to help where I can.

All the best

Mark

Community Manager
Getting Down Under

Useful Links

Looking for a Sponsored Job? Click Here