IELTS Writing Task 2 Tips: Expressing your Opinion - IELTS, ielts listening, ielts speaking, ielts writing, IELTS-Test - IELTS Writing Task 2 Tips Expressing your Opinion
in ,

IELTS Writing Task 2 Tips: Expressing your Opinion

How to give your opinion in your IELTS essay. Learn if you can use “I” or “my” in your essay. This lesson gives tips for your IELTS essay writing. Learn how to express your opinion using an appropriate style for writing task 2.

IELTS Writing Task 2 Tips: Expressing your Opinion

Did you find this video useful? Please let us know in our comments below.

0 0 vote
Article Rating


Written by IELTS Liz

Liz posts free IELTS preparation video lessons containing IELTS tips, techniques and practice for your IELTS test. In these videos you can learn about IELTS writing, IELTS Speaking, Listening and Reading. Please note: Getting Down Under has sourced these videos from youtube to assist our visitors with their IELTS exam. Comments directed at Lis should be posted via her youtube channel.

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
45 Comments
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Arsh Nagra
Guest
Arsh Nagra
2 years ago

hlo mam can u tell me vocab for writing task 2

Little Things
Guest
Little Things
2 years ago

What about ‘In my Understanding’ ?

Meet Patel
Guest
Meet Patel
2 years ago

Is there no any pasive form of that to use

Alex O
Guest
Alex O
2 years ago

Hi Liz you are the best. Thanks for your time and assistance. Please I have a question, is it necessary to add words like '' strongly'', when giving your opinion in to what extent do you agree questions, for instance "I strongly believe" or I strongly disagree, that exercise is the key to improving health.

Shagufta Ashraf
Guest
Shagufta Ashraf
2 years ago

Really very helpful

waqas shareef
Guest
waqas shareef
2 years ago

Hello, liz can you please tell me about UKVI ielts modules,please reply me as early as possible.thanks

Shibili Shibi
Guest
Shibili Shibi
2 years ago

like it

Rajkumar Sahani
Guest
Rajkumar Sahani
2 years ago

thank you madam for teaching us

Lovepreet Kaur
Guest
Lovepreet Kaur
2 years ago

Can we use this ideas to general writing task 2

Arti Rajput
Guest
Arti Rajput
2 years ago

Wonderful lesson

Dilroop singh Sandhu
Guest
Dilroop singh Sandhu
2 years ago

Mam thanks

Mahil Entreprise Barnala
Guest
Mahil Entreprise Barnala
2 years ago

Very nice

Haramol Singh
Guest
Haramol Singh
2 years ago

can same tips can be used for ielts general training essay

Arun Singh
Guest
Arun Singh
2 years ago

Really very Helpful.

I have given three times the IELTS test and attended classes of diffrent tutors. They all advised to use diffrent words for thesis statement that have been clearly rejected by you.
Today, I have understood that why i didn' t get more than 6.5 in writing.

Thanks very much for wonderful lesson.

Pradeep S
Guest
Pradeep S
2 years ago

My Question: Hi Liz, Really thanks for your useful tips and suggestion, it really helps a lots of peoples:) Few Basic Queries in understanding the essays question: ( sample essay question is pasted here to understand your thoughts and suggestion on it). Essay : Advertisements of toys and fast food nowadays are usually aiming at children. Some say that this has a negative effect on children as well as their family. Do you agree or disagree? Introduction:Beyond doubt/Generally speaking, the debate on adverse affects on parents or children due to commercials has brought lot of attention across the world and… Read more »

navneet kaur
Guest
navneet kaur
2 years ago

Mam..can i use….i can say or i will say in conclusion

ozioma azubuike
Guest
ozioma azubuike
2 years ago

Cool calm and collected. IELTS prof.

Reet Kaur
Guest
Reet Kaur
2 years ago

Hammering the last nail …..is it write or wrong for conclusion purpose ???????????

Guri Singh
Guest
Guri Singh
2 years ago

you are great mam

Disha Thakur
Guest
Disha Thakur
2 years ago

Can I use.. "In my viewpoint" or "From my viewpoint"?

Ronak Parmar
Guest
Ronak Parmar
2 years ago

Instead of i think can I use according to me?

Inspirational Moves
Guest
Inspirational Moves
2 years ago

mam please make a video on conclusion of ielts task 2 how to write and what to write

mkirthy kumar
Guest
mkirthy kumar
2 years ago

Very nice…very confident… Ur keep it up… And please help me in my ielts…my gmail address… Mkirthykumar@gmail. Com

adebiko
Guest
adebiko
2 years ago

This is so simple and perfect at the same time. You are a natural-born pedagogue. I have acquired all of your advanced writing tasks and keeping them as bibles for my essays. They are worth every penny!

Thank you so much, Liz! God bless you!

Garima Pande
Guest
Garima Pande
1 year ago

hello Liz
I have a confusion. if the question asks , do you agree or disagree. is it that , we have to either agree to the statement or disagree with it? Is it alright if we partially agree and write in favour of both view?

Hushan Dhaliwal
Guest
Hushan Dhaliwal
1 year ago

Liz can i use i reiterated that

mohammad burhan
Guest
mohammad burhan
1 year ago

thank you so much mam .very effective

Parminder Tung
Guest
Parminder Tung
1 year ago

Thankyo make a video on how to parapharase the introduction

Walaa Zainelabdin
Guest
Walaa Zainelabdin
1 year ago

Hello Liz !
Which one is right , In developing or to developing ?!

Bonny Anand
Guest
Bonny Anand
1 year ago

Mam what is the structure of ielts writing task 2

Ketchup Godess
Guest
Ketchup Godess
1 year ago

BEST TEACHER EVER

Evren Çağrı ÇETİNKAYA
Guest
Evren Çağrı ÇETİNKAYA
1 year ago

how about "according to my opinion" ?

emilia jimenez
Guest
emilia jimenez
1 year ago

It is really interesting but to far from camera

asmaa araby
Guest
asmaa araby
1 year ago

superb discussion, brilliant teacher and also seems to be very kind person

DEV DESHMUKH
Guest
DEV DESHMUKH
1 year ago

Liz is undoubtedly the one of the best out there. Her paraphrasing way is pretty good. Watch her all videos for a decent score. I got 8 bands.
Thanks Liz.

Angella Chipatiso
Guest
Angella Chipatiso
1 year ago

Hi Liz if an essay says ,"At least 250 words"if I write more than 250 words do I loose marks?

Halima Atiq
Guest
Halima Atiq
1 year ago

Owo

leila zarei
Guest
leila zarei
1 year ago

Thank you dear Liz. I have always thought about your generosity.

Md Mijanur Rahman
Guest
Md Mijanur Rahman
1 year ago

Thanks for providing good teaching of academic writing. Are the ielts academic writing task2 same as GT writing task 2?

patel chirag
Guest
patel chirag
1 year ago

Que= If I want to give balance/ neutral opinion than agree or disagree opinion. Can I give in essay or it is compulsory to be bias with agree or disagree only ?

Priyanka Chaturvedi
Guest
Priyanka Chaturvedi
1 year ago

COUOU LD PLEASE GIVE ME ANY LINK THROUGH WHICH i CAN READ OR GET A IDEA HOW TO WRITE ESSAY

juvy villanueva
Guest
juvy villanueva
1 year ago

Everytime i will take ielts exam i always watch Liz because she's really very helpful ,all the tips and for everything.. thank you Liz!

Srijan Chakraborty
Guest
Srijan Chakraborty
1 year ago

Is this for GT or Academic

Otabek Tusunov
Guest
Otabek Tusunov
1 year ago

whats the difference betwen opinion essay and opnion disccussion?

suhana sapkota
Guest
suhana sapkota
1 year ago

Helw Liz ,
Your videos are really fruitful i do all the task by watching your videos, but i am little bit confused though i have already been to your video. Can you please tell me how to write agree/disagree question ??? If i agree should i only write about the agreed part in the whole essay ??? Please help me out

Regards
Suhana

457 retail jobs Australia

Federal Government announces changes to 457 visa program

IELTS Listening Tips & Essential Information - IELTS, ielts listening, ielts speaking, ielts writing, IELTS-Test - IELTS Listening Tips amp Essential Information

IELTS Listening Tips & Essential Information